Who We Are

Owned by Our Members

Open Account

Hurricane Creek FCU is a not-for-profit financial cooperative that is member owned and democratically controlled. It was organized in May 1957, as Reynolds Hurricane Creek FCU under the concept of "people helping people". Currently the Credit Union serves over 3,950 members in the Saline County area. Each member is an owner, a saver, and a potential borrower.

Mission Statement

Hurricane Creek Federal Credit Union is a member-owned financial cooperative committed to the philosophy of people helping people by providing and promoting the use of a variety of financial services with the specific intent of helping members gain some particular measure of personal financial success.

The Credit Union Difference

There are a lot of things that separate credit unions from banks, but the most fundamental difference lies in the fact that banks are owned by a select group of stockholders, while credit unions are owned by their members. As you might expect, at a member-owned financial institution like Hurricane Creek FCU, members’ needs are the top priority. By contrast, a bank’s first concern is always generating profits that can be passed along to stockholders.

When Hurricane Creek FCU has excess earnings, we also pass them on to our owners -- that is, our member-owners. We do this by offering higher dividend rates on savings and investment accounts, lowering interest rates on loans, and introducing valuable new products and services. This in turn, makes our members more likely to bring their financial business to us in the future, which makes the credit union more likely to have excess earnings in the future. Thus the relationship between credit unions and their members is both cyclical and mutually beneficial.

The next time you need convenient and affordable financial services, come to the institution you own -- come to your credit union!

Team Members

Andrew Pickett

President / Chief Executive Officer

Sarah Hendrix-Shnaekel

Chief Operations Officer

Kristy Hood

Senior Loan Specialist

Jackie Robertson

Loan Servicing Specialist 

Spring Nehus

Accounting Specialist

Jessica Maxon

Mortgage Loan Specialist

Katie Clements

Member Experience Specialist

Quiana Jones

Member Experience Advisor

Michelle Beaty

Member Experience Advisor

Raigan Doddridge

Member Experience Advisor

Staff Image of Penny



Board of Directors

Gil Carpenter


Kathy Ramsey

Vice Chairman

Cole Elrod


"TK" Scroggins


Jeff Pace


Bradley Wallace


Carl West


Supervisory Committee

Jason Brown

Dennis Hendrix

Evelyn Reed

Terrie Sossamon